Betting On The Super Bowl 57 MVP Award Winner 2023

  • Jalen Hurts is the favorite to win the Super Bowl 57 MVP Award with +115 odds.
  • Hurts is closely followed by Patrick Mahomes, who has +135 odds.
  • The rest of the top five are Travis Kelce, A.J. Brown and Devonta Smith.

LAS VEGAS - The Super Bowl MVP award has gone to quarterbacks in six of the last 10 Super Bowls, so it should be no surprise that Jalen Hurts and Patrick Mahomes top the odds boards for the award at online sportsbooks.

Super Bowl LVII MVP Odds

  • Jalen Hurts +115
  • Patrick Mahomes +135
  • Travis Kelce +900
  • A.J. Brown +1200
  • Devonta Smith +2200

Hurts, as the quarterback of the Philadelphia Eagles, is the favorite to win the award. This is because the Eagles are favored to win the game at -125 odds.

This means that bettors who don’t want to take the - odds on the Eagles winning outright can use Hurts’ MVP odds as something of a proxy for the bet. In other words, why bet on Eagles -125 when they could bet on Hurts to win MVP at +115 – it will likely take a big game from Hurts in order to send the Eagles home as Champions.

It would be impossible to discuss these odds without discussing Patrick Mahomes. The best quarterback in the NFL has a very good shot at winning this award.

Notably, Circa Sportsbook opened Chiefs -2.5, and the line swiftly moved towards the Eagles at most online gambling sites.

This means that some professional oddsmakers thought that the Chiefs were/should be favored in this game – and the line moving towards the Eagles is a product of the public. In other words, Mahomes might be underrated in terms of his chances to win the Super Bowl MVP award.

The Chiefs are +105 to win the game, so betting on Mahomes instead of the Chiefs outright gets you an extra 30 points on the wager.

Still, there have been four non-quarterback winners in the last 10 years. Of those, two were defensive players and two were wide receivers who had dominant games.

Thus, the three remaining players in the top five on the online sportsbooks are all major pass-catching targets.

Travis Kelce caught 14 passes in the Divisional Round game against the Jacksonville Jaguars, while the duo of A.J. Brown and Devonta Smith both racked up more than 1100 receiving yards this season.

That makes them the second-most productive duo in the league, behind only Tyreek Hill and Jaylen Waddle.

As the Eagles duo stayed healthy, they even surpassed Bengals WRs Tee Higgins and Ja’Marr Chase, who missed games with injuries.